Reorganizational Meeting Election Results

PLANTATION, FL – Following the Broward Democratic Party Reorganization Meeting, newly elected Chair, Cynthia Busch, issued the following statement,

“I am excited to announce that we have elected a new generation of Democratic leadership here in Broward County. In the past election cycle we greatly exceeded both turnout and fundraising expectations for our county party, and I plan to build upon this growth as we look to the future. I am humbled by the overwhelming support I received in this election, and thankful for the opportunity to lead the local party as we look to impact change on local, statewide, and national issues.

“In the weeks since the election I have fielded hundreds of calls and emails from Democrats that want to get involved and want to see even more change. It is my intention to assemble committees whose purpose will be to both welcome in new members, and reach out to all communities in Broward County. I want to make sure that all Democrats, and their ideas and values, have a voice. With the help of our precinct committee people, management committee, and staff I hope to implement these suggestions and other changes to grow the reach of our party.

“I would like to thank Mitch Ceasar for his decades of impassioned leadership at the helm of the county party. We will build on the foundation that he laid for us as Chair.”

The results of the elections are as follows:
Chair – Cynthia Busch
State Committeewoman – Grace Carrington
State Committeeman – Ken Evans
First Vice-Chair – Richard Hoye
Second Vice-Chair – Richard Nettina
Recording Secretary – Stacy Boegem
Treasurer – Seth Platt
Corresponding Secretary – Joshua Simmons